New Class 1 Driver in Coleshill area

Hello folks,

this is my first post, so I shall make it entertaining… :blush: :unamused: :laughing: <---- see thats entertainment.

I am a 31 year old who has passed his Class 1 on the 1st May, I am looking for work but have stumbled upon the “err, yeah, you need two years experience driving class 1 mate” line about 30 times so far since passing my test. I have however, got to the second round of interviews for a job paying £8.30ph which isnt great, especially compared to the monies being offered on agency around the Hams Hall area. But even the agencies wont take on, unless you have the magical “two years experience”.

Does anyone know of companies that will take on new drivers (although I have been driving class 2 for nearly 5 years) or am I destined to be driving for little more than I am currently on for the next two years so I can say i have that experience?

Any help and advice will be gratefully received.

The Captain

Welcome :slight_smile:

try GAP PERSONNEL AGENCY AND WINNERRECRUITMENT.THIS AGENCY not all time ask magic 2 years expirience.full adress can found this company internet site.as well try ADR NETWORK

Andrejs:
…try ADR NETWORK

But make sure you read their terms and conditions well as I seem to recall they use the clause that if you damage anything then you pay for it… :unamused: :unamused:

firstly congratulations on the pass

unfortunatly your class 2 experience does not count towards your class 1 your starting out all over again , just the way it is im afraid if you sign on with one of the agencies and do a bit of class 2 work for them , you never know you may be available when a class 1 job comes in and no one else available seems the 2 year rule goes out the window when a run needs to get to its destination :wink: