injury time

any of you lads out there injured yourself while on the hgvs,i was a bit of a muppet last Friday nearly breaking my own nose,i was pulling a curtain forward and the metal post in the front of said curtain snapped round and smacked me right on the bridge of the nose and cut me ,but being a hgv driver I just soldiered on,lets face it all hgv drivers are hard,lol

I injured myself once, reaching right down out the window to press a security entry button that was designed for car drivers. Weren’t enough space to open the door and had cars behind me. Ended up cracking my rib with that one.

Spent the next three weeks getting in and out the cab like an invalid and trying to steer and change gear with my left hand. Looking back perhaps not the safest of things to do with a truck, but didn’t want to lose money and have never claimed sickness in my working life.

LIBERTY_GUY:
I injured myself once, reaching right down out the window to press a security entry button that was designed for car drivers. Weren’t enough space to open the door and had cars behind me. Ended up cracking my rib with that one.

Spent the next three weeks getting in and out the cab like an invalid and trying to steer and change gear with my left hand. Looking back perhaps not the safest of things to do with a truck, but didn’t want to lose money and have never claimed sickness in my working life.

yeah, I know the feeling about the money side of things, I am the same

Although I live in constant fear of injuring myself through my own muppetry, to date I have only suffered a couple of minors. Touch wood etc

Sprained ankle jumping off trailer bed in rigger boots, looked a right numpty limping back to the cab.
&
Glued forehead in hospital after scaffold tube slipped off a chain twanger.

No time lost off work. Both 20+years ago when I was a daft whippersnapper.