Giving The Industry A Bad Name

As an advanced driver I pride myself on the ability to drive well in all conditions.
However some other road users to not have this ability.

The driver of a well known linen company based in South West London has give the industry a bad name today.
Driving too close in wet conditions his showing poor driving skill & is dangerous.
And shows a level of stupidity with your company logo down the side of the vehicle.

So if you see DAF Lorry on the road AVOID

This sort of driving makes the industry look bad, LGV drivers poorly trained with no road craft.
And reflects badly on those that might think we are professionally trained!

Mod’s edit:
Please have a read of the forum rules.

Tailgating can result from numerous causes like bad lane changes, cutting in after overtaking and crash for cash stunts.In many cases the following driver not being at fault.It takes time to rebuild any resulting lost seperation distance.It can’t be done in an instant.

Don’t take this the wrong way mate, but you lost me at ‘‘As an advanced driver’’ :unamused:
Never seen the point of going for that, it’s a bit like renewing your wedding vows., an element of insecurity.
I ain’t the best driver in the world, but I don’t need a meaningless piece of paper to tell me I’m good enough.
Anyhoo that said… :smiley:

I take your point, but (apart from the fact that it’s against forum rules :bulb: , ) is it ok to specify and make public a registration?.., this guy could maybe get the sack for bad press, if his boss is that way out, highly unlikely I know, but there are two sides to every story, his account may be a lot different to yours, unless you have dash cam evidence…, but even if you do that is the job of the (virtually non exiistent) Traffic Police.

As for ‘‘Giving this industry a bad name’’…
That ship sailed years ago.

Trained police drivers still get prosecuted for careless and dangerous driving even on blue light treble 9 calls .