Dodds Group / 21st Century Logistics in Administration

Just seen on local news that Dodds Group of Sittingbourne gone into administration…Another one bites the dust…Sad times !!!

Years ago there was a Dodds in Cheshunt ,was it the same one?

bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-14685525

just to say i have been working for these guys for a few months now(good company to work for), got back earlier to be told to empty truck and wont be getting my last months wages by the recievers, :cry: to say the least im a bit gutted and am now having to try and find other work,so roll on tuesday the fone will be a bit hot…

Take the truck home with you & sell the spare parts until you get the equiv of your wages. I think its still legal to do that.

tramper37:
just to say i have been working for these guys for a few months now(good company to work for), got back earlier to be told to empty truck and wont be getting my last months wages by the recievers, :cry: to say the least im a bit gutted and am now having to try and find other work,so roll on tuesday the fone will be a bit hot…

Sorry to hear that mate, good luck to you and everyone concerned. Sad times!! :cry: :cry:

Jim Dodd, former owner of the Dodd’s Group, founded nearly 100 years ago, said he sold the company four months ago.

That was lucky…

:unamused:

Very sad indeed, especially for the 98 unpaid, now unemployed staff and all the suppliers, I for one am £21k lighter, and I’m sure the total at the bottom of the administrators statement in a few months will have some high 6 figure numbers.
It was destined to go to this way with the muppet who bought it knowing pretty much nothing about transport, and I bet he borrowed shed loads of cash from dumb bankers to buy it to, so they will get the biggest payout, if there is anything.
Most of the trucks were on rental so they will be returned to their rightful owners at some stage, probably leaving a few office chairs and pens for sale.