Childish behaviour?

First of all, I’ll start off by saying I’m a night driver for Tesco.

I was on the M25 yesterday evening, clockwise around the Sevenoaks area. There was a truck in front of me in no particular hurry, so once another truck had passed me, I moved over into lane 2 to overtake. The truck that had just passed me received a flash from the truck in no particular hurry and duly thanked him with his indicators. I passed him, no flash. I judged I was past him by now, so indicated and pulled in. The tanker behind me received a flash and duly thanked the truck in no particular hurry.
I can only assume it was because I drive for Tesco, I didn’t warrant a flash to say I was far enough past, and it was ok to move over. The truck I was driving was no different from the first truck i.e. a 13 metre tautliner.
This happens a lot on the motorway and dual carriageways. Is there anyone on here who has the [zb] to own up to doing this, and can you explain why, please?
No matter who passes me, whether it’s a Sainsbury or a Stobart, a tautliner or tipper, they get a flash to let them know it’s ok to move over.
I find this is childish behaviour and not very professional.
Probably going to get my nuts chewed off now, but hey-ho.

I’ve often wanted to bring this subject up, and I’m pleased I’ve now found a forum in which to do it.

I thnk you may be getting a bit paranoid mate. Sometimes I flash (oo er) and sometimes I don’t, depends on various reasons, none are because I don’t like a firm someone drives for. How far in front was the truck that had just passed him, sometimes I don’t flash the 2nd man past as you don’t know if he wants to carry on and overtake a further vehicle or if the road is clear and there is no traffic behind the overtaker then it doesn’t matter if he stays in lane 2 for a further mile as we all like our space. It also doesn’t bother me if I don’t get a flash, I just drive a bit further in lane 2, no big deal.