UK Journalist seeking 'Calais-stowaways stories'!

Hi I’m a journalist from production company, Blakeway Productions and I’m investigating the on-going issue of migrant stowaways turning up in UK lorries for a potential TV documentary.

This is simply for background research at this point but please contact me on 0207 428 5010 or email Mathew.roache@blakeway.tv with what you’ve witnessed.

N.B. this has been OK’d by Rikki Chequer, Community Manager

Regards
Mathew

Journalist:
Hi I’m a journalist from production company, Blakeway Productions and I’m investigating the on-going issue of migrant stowaways turning up in UK lorries for a potential TV documentary.

This is simply for background research at this point but please contact me on 0207 428 5010 or email Mathew.roache@blakeway.tv with what you’ve witnessed.

Regards
Mathew

Well thats news to me. I had no idea they were trying to get over here for documentaries!

semtex65:

Journalist:

Regards
Mathew

Well thats news to me. I had no idea they were trying to get over here for documentaries!

:grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing:

Most drivers will plan their journey so they do not have to stop near Calais.
Maybe park about four hours away.Then non stop to the Euro tunnel or ferry port.
The situation in Calais is a dangerous one.
Cabs are being robbed of the drivers items.I have heard of drivers getting their feet bones broken if they ran after illegals.
The Mayor may block the port.

Haha Semtex65 - I of course meant that ‘migrants have turned up in lorries’; I on the other hand am researching for the documentary which Dispatches will broadcast. Personal accounts or stories of other drivers (that I could get in contact with) are still welcomed.

Maybe you could highlight the disparity between these two incidents!!!..

dailymail.co.uk/news/article … ce-UK.html

wisbechstandard.co.uk/news/h … _1_3760056