My first week on an Artic too

Was just reading Sinclair89 post on his first week on an Artic , thought I would do the same as I’ve just completed my first week too , and if you want perfect punctuation ,spelling ,grammar ect buy the Telegraph it will ramble on a little so here goes

Got a start this week with a local general haulier up till the Xmas period ,so very grateful for the start as I’ve only had my class 1 since last November and only used it very occasionally and I mean very occasional as my past employer didn’t have any class 1 vehicles and weren’t in the transport business ,as I said used it now and again over the last year till I finished up with my local council because wait for it I always wanted to be a Trucker.

Yes I am a newbie , have I made mistakes this week , of course I have ,have I had people toot their horn at me yep , have I cut someone up yep , have I had a coffee bean gesture or is your seatbelt on gesture yep ,have I been pulled by Vosa too this week yep,and lastly did I look through rose tinted glasses upon the industry all of the above this week folks.

Anyway Day one picked up unit ( a Scanny R440 auto box 3 pedal ) and curtainsider at the yard around 0600 ,did checks and headed to Troon sawmill to pick up a load for the Greater Manchester area , of course a Monday morning load not ready and wouldn’t be ready for another hour or more , so phoned boss just as a courtesy call to put him in the picture that I would be a bit later on getting underway , so got loaded eventually and strapped the load down and closed the curtains , got underway and headed down to the Lancashire area , picked up fuel on the way down at the Fleece , got down and got first of my 3 drops off as its timber yards only got one off which to be fair after all my hold ups ect my boss didn’t think I would make any drops till the next day , so was head of the game by one .