Driving

I’ve just watched a film that has nothing to do about driving.
But the line from the lady struck home.
She said"It’s not a job, it’s a life"
.Who would agree?
DaveL for one.

i would completely disagree

i love driving for a living, but thats all it is, a living, i drive because its all i can do, maybe because it runs in the family as well, but i drive so i can make money to pay my bills and live my life.

but everybodys different

Driving for me is a vocation and a hobby. I love to drive but for some odd reason I love teaching it more, especially the Advanced. It is a great feeling when an associate that I have taken from being an ‘average’ (hate that word as it usually means that the driver is classed as ‘standard’ when in reality most are below that), passes the advanced test.
MSM is out and IPSGA is in - GREAT :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:
I would love to do the same for the LGV trainees but I do not think they would want to pay for the time that would take :frowning:
I still get that buzz when my LGV trainees pass the DSA test though :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

i would have to agree with davel , i think it is a way of life especially on the continent being away for sometimes weeks on end , i wouldnt change it . the fact that i get paid to do it is a bonus .

Same here I love it also, the job is not for everyone as it messes up your social life. I love trucks so driving up the Mway is like being at a truckshow all day! :smiley:

The fact that you get paid for it is a bonus

bit like marmite, some like it others loath it,me its all i have ever done,so yes its a way of life.

I see it as a lifestyle but certainly not my life.

I think I’m lucky in that I just happen to enjoy what I do - most of the time but as with everyone else there are still things I would change or do given the chance.

“It’s not a job, it’s a life”

Well it is if you let it be. Like Rog for me its a hobby and a vocation, coming into it when I decided on a change or career.