Customers ? They can kiss my backside

I’m pretty new to this game and having been brought up in customer service tend to bend over a little, but now that’s out the window

Long story cut short…

Yesterday I ended up having to handball 3 pallet loads of good to a small supermarket cause they’d collapsed, all because I was trying to satisfy a customer. The end result was her writing on my notes something to the effect, in big bold letters “ This is the most bombastic ignoramus excuse for a man I’d ever encountered, I never want to see him again and will be complaining to head office”. This was after me busting a gut, without any help worth mentioning for 4 hours. Today I turned down work cause I’m aching all over…

Funny thing was, when I returned (after a 16 hr day) one of the office bods was entering my notes into the putter and asked me what the time’s were. As this particular note was staring us in the face, it may as well not been there for what notice he was taking but it was a great tale so thought I’d bring to his attention. The upshot was, they, and I was assured, no one, gives a ■■■■ what customers say and it would definitely not go any further.

I’m beginning to realise from the few months I’ve been driving that really, nobody does give a ■■■■ and that’s very reassuring