Couple of questions need answering digital tacho

When I put my card into the tacho in the morning after daily rest and start driving it doesn’t reset the driving time from the previous days driving. Why does this happen?

When I’m not driving the tacho automatically defaults to break. Is it possible to set it to default to other work?

And finally what does it mean when it asks you “24 hr day yes/no”?

Cheers in advance.

I’m no expert but the only reason I can see is your card is set to other work and not break.

I think the 24 hr question is for a print out of the last 24 hours before the unit ejects the card.

^^^^^^ As far as I know, if it still show your driving time from the previous day, it means you have recorded your daily rest as other work, Done it a few times trying to make a manual entry with hired vehicles with different tacho formals.

24 hour day is what it asks you when you ask for a print out

I have no idea about the defaulting to break, every digi tacho I’ve used he defaulted to other work. Could it be when you take your card out, it defaults to other work, Did it ask, rest until now when you put your card in?

24 hours means are u working to 24 hour rule ie no ferry crossing or domestic the reset it should do it auto if u are pressing the country start ie uk and break

jay0:
When I put my card into the tacho in the morning after daily rest and start driving it doesn’t reset the driving time from the previous days driving. Why does this happen?

When I’m not driving the tacho automatically defaults to break. Is it possible to set it to default to other work?

Cheers in advance.

It means you need to go on a DCPC course (grabs tin hat and takes cover)

jay0: