Cheapest periodic DCPC nr Manchester

My card runs out in 10days and I’m not sure if I should renew it. Quick history is that I’ve been driving class 1 since 1985( still have my little brownish book that you had to write hours down which was well before the paper tacho). Leap forward and I’m now retired and still have a EU driving license with my class 1 still valid. On occasion I go back to the UK and do some though not much agency work. Due to my EU license it’s getting harder to find work, no a problem my DCPC is English. So do I or don’t I renew it hence the question of cost.

Leave it until the end of September/early October then renew it, it doesn’t matter if it lapses you just can’t drive commercially until you renew it. The prices will have dropped then as everyone who got theirs under grandfather rights all run out on the same date at the start of September.

I don’t know the answer, but I would be checking of the validity of a UK DCPC with an EU licence?
Pre-Brexit you could mix’n’match, but I don’t know the rules now.

My inquiries to date say if the last course is took in the UK then it can be classed as a UK DCPC and uploaded to an EU license (french in my case). This is from the current DVLA website. I’ve had a UK DCPC on my french licence for the last 10 years also ADR from the UK with the same license. Looking at the moment if I should get one last DCPC, all depends on the cost. Average price seems to be around £50 and of course 5days in a classroom :woozy_face:

Enterprise cost me £35 that’s was a few months ago when I completed mine so price might of changed
so that’s £175

As it’s online doesn’t matter where there based as all done at your home or place of work.

All I can see on the .gov.uk is pre-Brexit stuff and that mentions converting your UK CPC to an EU one ASAP.
Quite possibly there is more there, but I haven’t found it.
This all I could find and that has been marked “Withdrawn”