ADR

I have been driving for 5 years, 3 years class 2, 2 years on class 1 i would love to get my ADR i dont know if to try and have a go does anyone have any 2009/10 info about the ADR so i know what i am letting myself in for

pm Dieseldave he’s your man

Pretty straight forward. The ADR is NVQ level 2 so the examinations are pretty straight forward. Exam is multi choice. 70% pass mark required to be awarded ADR. Most ADR courses are now Driver CPC approved so you can kill 2 birds with one stone!

Chevmac is right. Double D is your man.

Do you concur Double D?

DD is defo your man come on DD time for your solo :laughing: :laughing: :smiley:
jennie x

Since there seems to be a popular demand for an appearance, I’ll happily pitch-in at this point. :smiley:

Hi michaeloxley,

:open_mouth: Two posts, and just over two years apart!! (Did you know that we don’t charge for the ink!! :grimacing: )

hgvlgvtraining has this one spot-on. :smiley:

If you’d like to get an insight into ADR, please read my answers to Adam79, Hutchie and youngwithaclass1 in the dangerous goods sticky:

:arrow_right: Link: Dangerous goods advice- UK regs and ADR - SAFETY, LAW AND WORKING TIME DIRECTIVE FORUM (INTE - Trucknet UK

I should mention that you wouldn’t need to learn the subject to the depth I’ve given in the answers I gave in the link, cos those are answers to specific questions. As already mentioned, the ADR exams are all multiple choice, so the correct answer will be right in front of you.
You also don’t need to wonder about what you’ll put for the answers, because all you do to select an answer is to draw a line in a box, so there’s no writing for you to do for the exams.

I can make you some suggestions for ADR training providers in your area, but could you give me a clue whereabouts you are please?