What's your pet hate about driving trucks?

People pulling in late for junctions
Idiots coming up on your side when you pulled out wide to make a turn
Iveco gearboxes (Stiffness incarnate)
My nightheater
Small cabs (Double bunks in that? :open_mouth: )
Stupid and pointless speed and weight limits.
Householders in big expensive houses on main roads who don’t like “dirty, smelly, dangerous trucks” going past at all… (Earlham road Norwich, in this case)
My limiter (Which seems to have an entirely non-euclidian idea of 90kph)
Slap-over gearboxes, especially when made by Iveco
Iveco trucks in general (I’m an Iveco driver, you can tell…)
The lack of social life in truckstops these days… sorry, I meant MSA’s

But mainly:

The complete lack of recognition from the general public about how resposible, skilled, poorly paid and vital this job is to Britain as a whole.

My pet hate is driving a rigid :unamused: which is as hard as driving a big [ZB] van :laughing: :laughing: roll on my class 1 when I can become a " proper " driver :smiley: :smiley:

EDITED FOR LANGUAGE CONTENT-ATKIG11

Did I hear someone say roundabouts ? Ah yes I did ! Well, Speedy introduced a new rule to the Highway Code a few weeks ago. It’s called, “if the vehicle coming round the roundabout isn’t indicating you MUST assume it’s going straight across therefore meaning there is no need for you to stop your truck, lose all momentum and go down through 10 gears”. And you know what? It works a treat!